Arabian Onegin Sonnet

Structure: 2 quatrains and 2 triplets

Meter: Decasyllabic or pentameter

Rhyme Scheme: AaAa BBbb CdC DDd

Example: There is no Try, Just Can by Jez Farmer

My heart calls to the mountains and valleys
As I wander the dingy town allies
My heart calls to the mountains and valleys
Where the ancient souls still hold their rallies
And memories unite with distant dreams
My memories unite with distant dreams
As love conquers the sound of childhood screams
While my soul lingers in the woodland streams
No tears are left, I no longer need to cry
When I embraced I can and not I’ll try
No tears are left, I no longer need to cry
As through the pain I came into my own
Now through the pain I come into my own
And if I must I walk my path alone

And if I must I walk my path alone

