The Choice

My Lady taught me well beneath the sky
That mine is not to fear eternal flame
For fear won’t lead me to her realm’s divine.
To fear her words and never ask her why
Condemns my soul with no one else to blame
As choices made, they must truly be mine.
Yet if I hunger for her paradise
She’ll cast me out without a second glance
For I’m not worthy to be at her side.
So I must learn the ways of ancient wise
And let her lead me in her wondrous dance
Across skies, where she is my celestial guide.
I love my Lady for herself, alone
She will not deny me, I am her own

 

©JG Farmer 2011
Form: Brisbane Sonnet

Leave a Reply

