Saying Hello to the Chakras

The seven chakras or wheel-like energy centres of the body govern aspects of our consciousness. By learning their location and their connection to our consciousness enables us to focus on what energies we need at different times and for different things

The following is a brief rundown of the seven chakras

The first chakra, located at the base of the spine, is the root chakra, and governs our ability to make roots and connect with Mother Earth. As such it plays a big part in daily life and how we relate to the world around us. It is the chakra of stability, security, and basic needs. The root chakra covers such things as our need for food and water, shelter, and safety, it also handles the emotional need for interconnection and the courage to face fear.

The second chakra, located just above the genitals, is the sacral chakra and governs the power of the partnerships we make, the way we relate to other people, creative ability, and, yes, sex. The sacral chakra governs exploration of self, life, sexuality, and the power of choice.

The third chakra, located just below the naval, is the solar plexus chakra and governs emotions such as anger, control, and mastery. It is the self-power chakra and enables self-empowerment through self-confidence, self -awareness, self-discipline, and the ability to set and achieve ambitions and goals

The fourth chakra, located in the centre of the chest, is the heart chakra. It governs love and compassion. This chakra is strongly connected with air and thus governing the flow of emotional sharing between us and others.

The fifth chakra can be found at the base of the throat and is the throat chakra. It governs communication. It is central to our ability to speak and listen to each other and with the heart chakra to do so with love and compassion.

The sixth chakra in the centre of the forehead is the third-eye chakra. It is the centre of conscious awareness and psychic ability. The third-eye chakra empowers perception and discrimination empowering decision-making and understanding

The seventh chakra, located on top of the head, is the crown chakra and governs connection with spiritual matters and universal deity. As the root chakra connects us to the Earth the crown chakra connects us with universal energy and disperses universal energy through the other chakras and to the body

In love and light

©JG Farmer 2020

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s