The Elements

A witch believes that life itself is sacred, and anything that sustains life is holy. There are four basic elements that form and sustain our lives. Air, fire, water, and earth. Witches believe that when all four elements meet and combine life begins. We need air to breathe, water to drink, earth beneath our feet, and fire to keep warm. Without any one of these elements we cannot exist, life cannot exist.

If we look beyond the physical manifestation of life, as witches do, we can get a sense of the symbolic, energetic, mysterious, and occult traits of the elements. For example, air represents communication and thought, the power of knowing. Fire, our passions and drives, the power of will. Water, our dreams, emotions, and visions, the power of daring. Earth, our ability to be pragmatic, practical, and realistic, the power of the wisdom of silence.

In love and light
Raven )O(

2 thoughts on “The Elements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s