Cello Concerto by Edward Elgar

Cello Concerto

Edward Elgar

Edward Elgar
Classical, Orchestral
Born: 2 June 1857, Worcestershire, UK
Nationality: English
Died: 23 February 1934, Worcestershire, UK

Elgar was a composer known for his works that have entered many English and International classical repertoires. Amongst his most famous compositions are orchestral works such as the Enigma Variations, Pomp and Circumstance Marches, and concertos for violin and cello. He also composed choral works such as The Dream of Gerantius. He was appointed Master of the King’s Music in 1924

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s