Piano Concerto No.1 by Dmitry Kabalevsky

Piano Concerto No.1

Dmitry Kabalevsky

Dmitry Kabalevsky
Orchestral, Opera, Ballet, Chamber Music
Born: 30 December 1904, Saint Petersburg, Russia
Nationality: Russian
Died: 14 February 1987, Moscow, Russia

Kabalevsky was a composer and teacher of aristocratic Russian descent. He was a prolific composer of piano and chamber music best known for his Second Symphony, ‘Galloping Comedians’ and his Third Piano Concerto

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s