Die Fledermaus by Johann Strauss II

Die Fledermaus

Johann Strauss II
Born: 25 October 1825, Vienna, Austria
Nationality: Austrian
Died: 3 June 1899, Vienna, Austria

Johann Strauss II

Johann Strauss II was a composer of light music, dance music, and operettas. He was known as the Waltz King, having composed over 500 waltzes, polkas, and quadrilles, including ‘The Blue Danube’, Kaiser-Waltzer’, and ‘Tritsch-Tratsche-Polka’.

5 thoughts on “Die Fledermaus by Johann Strauss II

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s